Advantage Nkima as they edge Ffumbe in Bika semi finals first leg

The Nkima IX that started against Ffumbe on Wednesday (Photo by Tebandeke Recheal)

Bika Football 2018-1st Leg, Semi-finals

Nkima 1-0 Ffumbe

Mutessa II War Memorial Stadium, Wankulukuku

Wednesday, 25-07-2018

Nkima Clan triumphed over Ffumbe 1-0 in the Semi final first leg of the BIka Football tournament played at the Muteesa II Wankulukuku stadium on Wednesday evening.

The first half of the game ended goal-less with either side missing several opportunities.

At the start of the second half, Robert Ssentongo Junior scored in the 48th minute to give Nkima a 1-0 lead.

Ffumbe missed the chance to level matters when Martin Kizza and Mustapha Kasolo were denied the opportunity to score by the Nkima defence led by defender Savio Kabugo.

All eyes were on the exciting Uganda Crane’s forward Yassar Mugerwa who features for the Ethiopian Premier League club Fassil Kenema F.C, he also captained for Nkima when Moses Kiggundu was substituted in the final quarter of the game.

Ffumbe will host the second leg next week to level matters with the unstoppable Nkima next week at the Wankulukuku stadium.

The second leg for the other semi-final between Mmamba Kakooboza and Mpindi will be played on Monday, 30th July 2018 at Wankulukuku.

Mpindi edged Kakooboza in the first game 1-0 with defender Patrick Paul Mbowa scoring the match winner, a header off Brian Majwega’s corner.

The finals are to take place in August 2018 in Butambala, after a change in venue from Mityana.

Meanwhile the king of Buganda, Kabaka Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II will grace the finals of the tournament.


1950: Mbogo

1951: Ngabi Nsamba

1952: Mmamba Gabunga

1953: Not Held

1954: Not Held

1955: Kkobe

1956: Mmamba Gabunga

1957: Nyonyi Nyange

1958: Ngeye

1959: Mmamba Gabunga

1960: Ffumbe

1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe

1962: Nkima

1963: Not Held

1964: Mmamba Gabunga

1965: Mmamba Gabunga

1987: Ngabi Nsamba

1988: Lugave

1989: Mmamba Gabunga

1990: Lugave

1991: Ngeye

1992: Ngeye

1993: Nkima

1994: Mmamba Gabunga

1995: Lugave

1996: Mpindi

1997: Nnyonyi

1998: Lugave

1999: Lugave

2000: Mpologoma

2001: Ngo

2002: Mpologoma

2003: Mmamba Gabunga

2004: Lugave

2005: Ffumbe

2006: Mpindi

2007: Ngabi Nsamba

2008: Kkobe

2009: Ffumbe

2010: Nte

2011: Mmamba Gabunga

2012: Ngeye

2013: Ngabi Nsamba

2014: Mmamba Gabunga

2015: Mbogo

2016: Nte

2017: Nte



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top