25 summoned for CECAFA Women’s Championships

Uganda is slated to take part in the 2018 CECAFA Women Championships (Photo by FUFA Media)

CECFA Women’s Championships 2018

Starting Thursday, 19th July

Kigali – Rwanda

Uganda National women team has been summoned to start preparations for the upcoming 2018 CECAFA Championship that kicks off on 19th of July in Rwanda.

The summoned team comprises of only local based players and come the majority come from the heavy weights of the FUFA Women Elite league.
The first training session is scheduled for Saturday 7th July-3PM at StarTimes Stadium Lugogo.

Faridah Bulega is the Head Coach assisted by Edward Kaziba. Jaames Magala is the Goalkeeping coach while Olive Mbekeka is the fitness trainer.

The squad has the following players.


Nakaziro Daisy (Mutesa I Royal University), Adeke Juliet (Kawempe Moslem), Nakiguba Cissy (Kampala Queens).


Namuddu Viola (Makerere University), Nankya Shadi (Uganda Matyers High School), Aluka Grace (Kawempe Moslem), Aisha Namukisa (Kampala Queens), Bridget Nabisalu (Ajax Queens), Annet Birabwa (Mutesa I Royal University), Gladys Nakito Namukisa (Kampala Queens).


Tracy Jones Akiror (Kawempe Moslem), Shakirah Mutibwa (Gafford Ladies), Favour Nambatya (Mutesa I Royal University), Norah Alupo (Olila high School), Teddy Najjuma (UCU Lady Cardinals), Esther Nalumba (Uganda Matyers High School), Phiona Nabumba (Ajax Queens), Spencer Nakachwa (Uganda Matyers High School), Ritah Nabbosa (Un Attached).


Juliet Nalukenge (Kawempe Moslem), Zainah Namuleme (Kampala Queens), Liz Nakigozi (Mutesa I Royal University), Monica Namwase (Gafford Ladies), Winnie Babirye (Kampala Queens), Marbale Kusasira (Kampala Queens).

Coaching Staff:

Faridah Bulega – Head Coach

Edward Kaziba – Assistant Coach

James Magala – Goalkeeping Coach

Paul Ssali – Manager

Olive Mbekeka – Fitness Trainer



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top