88 officers transferred in new police shakeup, Onyango returns to Kampala

Patrick Onyango returns to his old position as Kampala Metropolitan Police spokesperson: NET PHOTO

A total of 88 police officers have been transferred in a latest shakeup of the Force since the sacking of Gen Kale Kayihura as the Inspector General of Police.

The list was released on Monday by the head of the Directorate of Human Resource Development, Assistant Inspector General of Police Moses Balimwoyo.

Those affected are at the ranks of Superintendent of Police (SP) and Superintendent of Police (ASP) and most had been undergoing refresher training.

Among those transferred is Patrick Onyango, who has been moved from the Police Press Unit to be the public relations officer, Kampala Metropolitan Area.

Grace Nyangoma, who has been Old Kampala DPC, will move to Pader District in the same position, while Shifah Kiribwa has been confirmed Kira Division DPC

Didas Byaruhanga, who has been undergoing training, will be the new Kamwenge DPC as Jaffar Magyezi becomes Mbarara DPC.

James Mwanga has been moved from OC Mukono Police Station to Bwera as OC Mpondwe Police Station.

Emmanuel Ebyagambirwe is the new Deputy RPC Savannah region, John Mwaule is the new Rukiga DPC while Hillary Mukisa will move from Kajjansi Police Station to Sheema DPC. The changes take immediate effect.

Below is the list of transfers;



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top