Tusker Malt Golf Series winners heading to Thailand

Some of the winners pose with officials (Photo by Abraham Mutalyebwa)

The Tusker Malt Golf Series 2018 teed off last year on 12th October with over 1500 players taking part in  Competition from 6 courses around the country that included; Kigo at Serena, Palm Valley Kakungulu, Fort Portal, Jinja, Mbarara and the  Uganda Golf Club in Kitante. The series took 17 weeks and comprised of 7 tournaments.

The six winners from the best teams both female and male together with the best individuals will head to Pattaya, Thailand, one of Asia’s best Golf destination for a four-day expedition on some of the 19 Courses in the city.

“Last year I gave a golf challenge that we would like to see more golf upcountry than in Kampala. We have had 7 tournaments from 6 courses and next year we shall add one or two courses that are ready to host us and not forgetting I give gratitude to all our Co-sponsors and everyone who has made this possible”. Said Mark Ocitti Ongom Managing Director Uganda Breweries.

“It has been a cruel and fun for the players that have traversed the country. We have been in action since 12th October and we are not only crowning Pattaya people but also those that have been with us in the 7 events of the long Tusker Malt Golf Series Journey,“ said Juliana Kagwa Marketing and Innovation Director.

She added, “This is to thank you and please don’t abandon us in the next round, this is the beginning of a very fruitful long journey with Tusker Malt and the Golffraternity.

We respect each other and are in this relationship together because both of us understand what discipline represents and hopping over the next 5 – 10 years we shall still have the golf series.

The Tusker Malt Golf Series  attracted  big sponsors that included ; Ethiopian Airlines, Kenya Ports Authority , MTN, Serena Group , Pepsi, Shell ,  Commercial Bank of Africa ( CBA)  and Let’s Go Travel.

Winning Teams.


-Bwafu Collins and Owach Geofrey (both 51)


-Nabirye Dorothy and Kawanyi Sharon (both 51)

Best Series individuals

-Men-Ndaguma Paul (237)

-Female-Kabasweka Peace (196)

Subsidiary ladies 

Group A.

-Maraka Brenda (42)

-Kansiime Elizabeth (40)

-Nasimolo Jenina (37)

Subsidiary Men

Group A. 

-Marino Lawrence (42)

-Ngobi Joseph (42)

-Gaita Rodell (41)

Professional Winner 

-Rugumayo Ronald (95)

Group B 

-Orach Geofrey (43)

-Rugamba Silver (41)

-Hakiza Harry (41)

Group C. 

-Ndayaguma Paul (45)

-Waweru Robert (42)

-Mugarura Edwin (41)



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top