Uganda Cranes shift training base to Namboole

The Cranes have been training at StarTimes stadium since Saturday (Photo by FUFA Media)

AFCON 2019 Qualifiers

Uganda vs Tanzania

Mandela National Stadium, Namboole

Saturday, 08-09-2018 @04:00pm

The Uganda Cranes have shifted their training base to Namboole as they prepare for the AFCON qualifier against Tanzania this Saturday.

The team that has been training at Lugogo since Saturday shall effective Tuesday morning train in Mandela National stadium as confirmed by FUFA Publicist Ahmed Hussein.

“We shall start training at Namboole stadium on Tuesday morning so that the players get acquitted to the natural grass conditions since they have been training on astro-turf at Lugogo.Said Hussein

Meanwhile, more foreign based players are expected to join the team that entered residential camp at Kireka based Jokas Hotel on Monday evening.

On Monday, Kaizer Chiefs’ newly signed left back Godfrey Walusimbi was joined by El Merriekh’s goalkeeper Salim Jamal and forward Edrisa Lubega of SV Ried in Austria as the latest players to join the team.

Team captain Denis Onyango and Allan Kateregga, who play their trade in South Africa, are expected in camp as soon as possible.

The other players yet to officially join include Belarus based midfielder William Luwagga Kizito, Moses Opondo (based in Denmark), Allan Kateregga of Cape Town City, Croatian based star player Faruku Miya as well as forwards Yunus Sentamu and Derrick Nsibambi.

List of players expected to feature against Tanzania on Saturday:

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Jamal Salim (El Meriekh, Sudan), Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC, Uganda),

Right Backs: Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania)

Left Backs: Godfrey Walusimbi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa) FC, Isaac Muleme (Haras El Hodood, Egypt)

Central Defenders: Murushid Juuko (Simba Sports Club, Tanzania) , Denis Timothy Awanyi (KCCA FC, Uganda)

Holding Midfielders: Hassan Wasswa (El Geish, Egypt), Khalid Aucho (Un-attached), Ibrahim Sadam Juma (KCCA FC, Uganda), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC, Uganda)

Attacking Midfielders: William Luwagga Kizito (BATE Borisov, Belarus), Joseph Ochaya (Lusaka Dynamo, Zambia), Moses Opondo ( Vendsyssel, Denmark), Allan Kateregga (Cape Town City, South Africa), Faruku Miya (Gorica, Croatia), Moses Waiswa (Vipers Sc, Uganda)

Forwards: Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Simba SC, Tanzania), Yunus Sentamu (FK Tirana, Albania), Edrisa Lubega (SV Ried, Austria), Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha, Egypt), Patrick Henry Kaddu (KCCA FC, Uganda)



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top