Tanzania Taifa Stars to hold training session on Friday evening

Tanzania arrived in the country on Thursday afternoon (file photo)

AFCON 2019 qualifiers – Group L

Uganda Cranes Vs Tanzania Taifa Stars

Mandela National Stadium, Namboole   

Saturday, 8th September 2018 @4:00 PM

Tanzania will hold a training session on Friday evening after arriving in the country on Thursday.

A 30 man delegation led by Nigerian head coach Emmanuel Amunike, is being accommodated at Serena Hotel-Kampala and will hold their final preparation session at 04:00pm.

The Taifa Stars will be out to take all three points having drawn their first game at home.

Their Coach Amunike has stressed that his side will do all they can in order to take three points on Saturday.

“The game with Uganda will be interesting, said Amunike.

“We are both fighting to qualify for the Africa Cup of Nations and we shall give our all to win the game.

Team captain and star player Mbwana Ally Samatta, who plays his trade at Belgium giants RC Genk is part of the 18 man team of players alongside fellow striking partner Thomas Ulimwengu.

The Taifah Stars will tussle it out with Uganda in their second 2019 AFCON qualifier at the Mandela National Stadium in Namboole on Saturday afternoon.

Amunike’s men sit third on the Group L log after drawing with Lesotho in the first game.

Uganda who defeated Cape Verde 1-0 in their first game are leading the way with three points.

Taifa Stars Squad to face Uganda on Saturday:

Goalkeepers: Aishi Manula (Simba SC), Benno Kakolanya (Yanga SC) and Mohammed Abdulrahman Wawesha (JKU).

Defenders: Hassan Kessy (Nkana FC, Zambia), Abdi Banda (Baroka FC, RSA), David Mwantika (Azam FC), Ally Sonso (Lipuli FC), Paul Ngalema (Lipuli FC), Gardiel Michael (Yanga SC), Kelvin Yondan (Yanga SC), Andrew Vincent ‘Dante’ (Yanga SC) and Aggrey Morris (Azam FC).

Midfielders: Himid Mao (Petrojet, Egypt), Salum Kimenya (Tanzania Prisons), Frank Raymond Domayo (Azam FC), Salum Kihimbwa (Mtibwa Sugar), Mudathir Yahya (Azam FC), Farid Mussa (CD Tenerife, Spain) and Simon Msuva (Difaa Hassan El-Jadidi, Morocco).

Forwards: Yahya Zayed (Azam FC), Kelvin Sabato (Mtibwa Sugar), Shaaban Iddi Chilunda (CD Tenerife, Spain), Rashid Mandawa (BDF XI, Botswana), Thomas Ulimwengu (El Hilal Omdurman, Sudan) and Mbwana Ally Samatta (KRC Genk, Belgium)



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top