Captain Denis Onyango attends first Cranes training ahead of Tanzania game

Denis Onyango (right) and Salim Jamal Magoola during Tuesday’s morning session at Namboole (Photo by FUFA Media)

TOTAL AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Group L)

Uganda Cranes Vs Tanzania Taifa Stars

Mandela National Stadium

Saturday, 08-09-2-2019 04:00pm

The Uganda Cranes captain Denis Onyango has joined camp ahead of the AFCON qualifier game against Tanzania on Saturday.

The Captain started training on Tuesday morning along with Allan Kateregga and Derrick Nsibambi with whom they arrived Monday night.

Tuesday’s training was attended by 20 of the 24 payers that were listed on Monday morning by head coach Sebastien Desabre.

The session lasted an hour with main focus on ball work and stamina.

After the session, Tadeo Lwanga said he is excited that he was among the chosen players and he promised to work hard to keep the slot.

“It’s every player’s dream to be called for national duty and am going to work hard so that I keep up my slot, Tadeo said.

Meanwhile, it is full camp at the Jokas Hotel, Bweyogerere where the team is camped following the arrival of Yunus Sentamu, Faruku Miya, William Luwagga Kizito and Moses Opondo on Tuesday early morning.

They will conduct another training session on Wednesday with the rest of the team.

Uganda Cranes players who trained on Tuesday morning:

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Jamal Salim (El Meriekh, Sudan), Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC, Uganda)

Defenders: Denis Iguma (Kazma FC, Kuwait), Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Godfrey Walusimbi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa) FC, Isaac Muleme (Haras El Hodood, Egypt), Murushid Juuko (Simba Sports Club, Tanzania), Denis Timothy Awanyi (KCCA FC, Uganda), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (El Geish, Egypt)

Midfielders: Ibrahim Sadam Juma (KCCA FC, Uganda), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC, Uganda), Joseph Ochaya (Lusaka Dynamo, Zambia), Allan Kateregga (Cape Town City, South Africa), Khalid Aucho (Un-attached), Moses Waiswa (Vipers Sc, Uganda)

Forwards: Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Simba SC, Tanzania), Edrisa Lubega (SV Ried, Austria), Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha, Egypt), Patrick Henry Kaddu (KCCA FC, Uganda)



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top