20 summoned for Cranes Regional tour

The 2018 Cranes Regional tour kicks-off in Kitara Region (File Photo)

The Uganda Cranes Regional Tour 2018

Kitara Region vs Uganda Cranes


Saturday, 21-07-2018

The first Uganda Cranes regional tour of 2018 will be held in Kitara Region as confirmed by the federation of Uganda Football Association (FUFA) on Monday evening.

It was on the same day that the players that will take part were summoned by the Cranes technical team.

Dan Muzei Sserunkuma who has been away from the team for a while has been included after an impressive display for Vipers SC last season that saw him finish at the league’s top scorer.

Also from Vipers, the youthful defensive duo of Bashir Asiku and Geoffrey Wasswa has been summoned for the first time as a pair in the senior team.

Both players have been a regular fixture in Matia Lule’s U20 side that fell to Cameroon earlier this year in the AFCON U-20 qualifiers.

New Vipers’ recruit Abraham Ndugwa and Kitara’s Ivan Eyam also make the list after impressive displays last season in the UPL and Big League respectively.

The squad does not include any KCCA FC player as the Kasasiro Boys have a CAF Champions League double header with Tunisian side Esperance in a space of 10 days.

The team will start training on Wednesday evening at the StarTimes Stadium, Lugogo before travelling to Kasese on Friday morning.

Uganda Cranes regional tours are sponsored by Airtel and Nile special.

The Uganda Cranes will resume 2019 AFCON Qualification Campaign in September 2018 with a match against Tanzania at Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.

The Full Squad of Players:

Goal Keepers:

Saidi Keni (Proline FC) and Isma Watenga (Vipers Sc).


Musitafa Mujuzi (Proline FC), Bashir Asiku (Vipers SC), Geoffrey Wasswa (Vipers SC), Joseph Nsubuga (SC Villa Jogoo), Paul Patrick Mbowa (URA FC) andAggrey Madoi (Vipers SC).


Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC), Nicholas Kasozi (SC Villa Jogoo), Ivan Eyam (Kataka FC), Yayo Kato Lutimba (Vipers SC), Moses Waiswa Ndhondi (Vipers SC), Abraham Ndugwa (Masavu FC), Milton Karisa (Vipers SC), Allan Kyambadde (SC Villa Jogoo), Martin Kizza (SC Villa Jogoo).


Joel Madondo (K-Jinja SS), Nelson Senkatuka (Bright Stars FC) and Dan Sserunkuma Muzeyi (Vipers SC)



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top