KCCA FC put 9 past hapless Synergy to storm Uganda Cup final

KCCA have eliminated Synergy on 10-0 aggregate score (Photos by KCCA media)

Stanbic Uganda Cup 2018
KCCA 9-0 Synergy
StarTimes Stadium, Lugogo
Thursday, 31-05-2018.

KCCA FC progressed to the finals of the 2018 Uganda Cup in style.

The Kasasiro Boys nine goals against Synergy FC on Thursday and in process eliminated the Masaka based side 10-0 on aggregate.

Striker Patrick Kaddu scored three on the day to move to seven goals in the competition while both Allan Okello and substitute Steven Sserwadda bagged a brace each.

The other two goals were scored by Jackson Nunda and Solomon Okwalinga.

Kaddu opened the scoring with a penalty with in five minutes of play.
Left footed youngster Okello added the second after 24 minutes before Kaddu added the third three minutes after the half hour mark.

Patrick Kaddu (left) celebrates with Paul Mucurezi (right) on Thursday

Okello then added the fourth a minute later, ensuring that KCCA goes into half times four goals to the good.

In the second half, the goal scoring galore continued. Nunda scored a beauty from 30 yards for the fifth goal ten minutes after the brake.

Substitute Okwalinga chipped home for the sixth, scoring against his former club.

It was then Sserwadda’s turn with a curled goal from an acute angle 14 minutes to full time for the 7th goal of the game.

Kaddu completed his hat-trick with a calm finish for the 8th before Sserwadda saved the best for the last.
The Old Kampala SS student spun with a 360 degrees turn near the centre field before he raced direct to the goal, going round goalkeeper Peter Lubega and finishing in an empty net to galvanize the 9-0 score-line.

This is the biggest score line so far in the Uganda Cup this year.

Adding the 1-0 win from the first leg, KCCA storm the final on a 10-0 aggregate win.

In the other semi final, Vipers host Sports Club Villa Jogoo next Tuesday at the St. Mary’s Stadium.

The first leg ended goal-less at the Muteesa II Wankulukuku Stadium.

This year’s final of the Uganda Cup will take place in Bukedea District.


Tom Ikara (G.K), Denis Okot Oola (Captain), Peter Magambo, Eric Ssenjobe, Fillbert Obenchan, Allan Okello, Isaac Kirabira, Sadam Ibrahim Juma, Paul Mucureezi, Jackson Nunda, Patrick Henry Kaddu



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top