Hosts Mbarara lose first game as Copa Coca-Cola heads into day four

Hosts Mbarara High School lost their first game on Wednesday

Blessed Sacrament Kimanya inflicted the first defeat on hosts Mbarara High School at the ongoing Copa Coca-Cola schools’ tournament in Mbarara.

Davis Masiko and Rogers Adriko where both on target once each as the host went down 2-0 in their third game of this year’s competition.

Mbarara High School defeated St. Peter’s and Panyango 4-0 and 3-0 respectively in its first two games.

Elsewhere, eight time winners St Mary’s Kitende overcame a hard fighting Mentor S.S from Lira 2-1 with striker Keneddy Kasozi scoring the match winner late in the game.

This was Kitende’s first win of the campaign after a one all draw with Kawempe Muslim on match day one.

Meanwhile, a ten man Old Kampala SS won their second game of the championship, swiftly recovering from a goal down to beat Sironko Progressive 2-1 at Mbarara High School play ground 2.

Charles Nabusoba gave Sironko Progressive the lead at the start of the second half.

Abdallah Ssekandi and Isa Ochama won the game for the Kampala football heavyweights.

Old Kampala’s Pariyo Calvin was sent off in the second half for unsporting behaviour.

Former winners Buddo completed a one sided 5-0 humiliation of Western region representatives, Ryakasinga CHE at the St Joseph Vocational school play ground.

Lanky centre forward Frank Ssebuffu led the rout with a brace.

Emmanuel Roki, Abu Kajjambaggu and Goffin Oywiroth’s well curled free-kick sealed the victory for Simon Peter Mugerwa’s coached team.

Ealier in the day, record champions Kibuli attained their second successive victory, triumphing 4-0 against Iganga Town View.

Gabriel Madada scored the first tournament hat-trick when St Julian Gayaza humbled Rock High at the St Joseph 2 play ground.

Andrew Odongo and Victor Namukulu scored the other two goals for the victorious side.

In the other matches on Wednesday, Jinja Progressive Academy beat Kisozi Seed 2-0, Masaka S.S piped Bishop Ngeri 1-0.

St. Peter High School overcame Panyango 4-2 at the Ntare 2 play ground.

Holders Jinja S.S was held to a non scoring draw by little known Kamwenge Vocational School at Ntare 1 play ground.

The matches continue on Thursday morning and afternoon with a couple of matches lined up.

Copa Coca-Cola selected Results since opening day:

• Ryakasinga CHE 0-5 Buddo S.S
• St Mary’s Kitende 2-1 Mentor S.S
• Hands of Grace 7-1 St Mary’s College, Simbya
• London College, Nansana 1-0 Serere S.S
• High Standard Kateera 1-0 St Joseph’s College, Layibi
• Sironko Progressive 1-2 Old Kampala S.S
• Biyaya 0-0 St Joseph Vocational, Mbarara
• Agape S.S 1-0 Namagabi
• Iganga Town View 0-4 Kibuli S.S
• Kawempe Muslim S.S 1-2 Hope S.S
• Rock High 0-5 St Julian, Gayaza
• Ijumo Progressive 1-4 Light Secondary School, Soroti
• Green Valley 4-1 Lubiri S.S
• Mbarara High School 0-2 Blessed Sacrament Kimanya
• St Joseph’s Buyaga 1-2 Welden High School, Mbarara
• Masaka S.S 1-0 Bishop Negri S.S
• Jinja S.S 0-0 Kamwenge Secondary and Vocational
• St Paul 2-1 Royal Giant
• Maluku 0-2 Saviour High
• Kisozi Seed 0-2 Jinja Progressive Academy
• Panyango High 2-4 St Peter’s High
• Adwari 1-1 Kamuge
• Kamuge High School 0-5 Panyango High School
• Blessed Sacrament, Kimanya 1-0 St Josephine Bakhita
• Mbarara High School 4-0 St Peter’s High School
• Lubiri S.S 0-1 Masaka SS
• Kamwenge Sec & Vocational 0-3Welden High School
• Jinja S.S 7-1 Bishop Ngeri
• Green Valley 2-0 St Joseph Buyaga
• St Julian 1-0 St Paul
• Saviour High School 2-0 Kitara Model
• Maluku S.S 1-3 Royal Giants
• Kashenyi 2-0 Ijump Progressive
• Jinja Progressive 1-0 Lira Town College
• Kisozi Seed School 0-1 Light S.S
• Ryakasinga CHE 2-1 Iganga Town View
• Sebei College 0-5 Nakaseke International
• Amuria High School 0-5 Kibuli S.S
• St Edward Bukumi 1-3 Mentor S.S
• Hope S.S 1-3 Hill View
• Kawempe Muslim 1-1 St Mary’s Kitende
• St Joseph College, Layibi 0-1 Hands of Grace
• Serere S.S 0-4 Old Kampala S.S
• London College 4-0 St Mary’s College, Simbya
• High Standard, Kateera 1-3 Sironko Progressive
• Namagabi S.S 1-0 Biyaya SS
• Paidha High School 1-1 Standard High School, Zana
• Kigezi High School 3-0 St Joseph Vocational
• Royal Giants 1-0 Saviour High
• Kitara Model 3-2 Rock High
• St Paul 2-1 Maluku
• Light S.S 0-0 Jinja Progressive Academy
• Lira Town College 1-1 Kakungulu Memorial
• Ijumo Progressive 2-5 Kisozi Seed
• Green Valley 2-0 St Josephs’ Buyaga
• Panyango 0-3 Mbarara High.

Copa Cola Groups 2018.


1.Kamuge High School – Bukedi
2.Blessed Sacrement Secondary School – Masaka
3.Panyango Secondary School- West Nile.
4.Mbarara High School – Mbarara
5.ST.Peters Secondary School – Hoima.
6.Adwari Secondary School – Lango.


1.Lubiru Secondary School – Kampala
2.Masaka Secondary School – Masaka
3. Kamwenge Secondary and Vocational School- Rwenzori
4.Welden High School- Mbarara
5.Jinja Secondary School- Busoga
6.Green Valley High School – Mukono
7.ST.Joseph Buyala- Mbale
8.Bishop Angelo Negri College- Acholi.


1.St Julian High School – Wakiso
2.Saviour High School – Luweero
3.St. Paul Secondary School- Rwenzori
4.Kitala Model Secondary School – Bumyoro
5.Royal Giant High School – Mityana
6.Rock High School- Bukedi
7. Maluku Secondary School -Mbale.


1.Light Secondary School – Teso
2.Kakungulu Memorial School- Kampala
3-Kisozi Seed Secondary School – Mpigi
4.Lira Town College- Mango
5.Kakungulu Memorial School – Kampala
6.Jinja Progressive- Busoga
7.UUUMO Progressive Secondary School – Bushenyi.


1.Iganga Town View Secondary School- Busoga
2.Sebei College School- Sebei
3.Kibuli Secondary School- Kampala
4.Buddo Secondary School- Wakiso
5.Nakaseke International College- Luweero
6.Amuria High School-Teso
7.Ryakisinga CHE- Bushenyi.


1.Mentor High School- Lango
2.Kawempe Moslem Secondary School – Kampala
3.ST.Marys Kitende- Wakiso
4.Hill View College- Bulangira- Bukedi
5.Hope Senior Secondary School – Mpigi
6.ST.Gerald’s Nakibale- Kigezi
7.ST.Edwards Bukuumi- Bunyoro


Hands Of Grace Secondary School- Mukono
2.London College Nansana- Wakiso
3.Old Kampala Secondary School Kampala
4.Serere Secondary School Teso
5.ST Joseph’s College – Layibi-
6.High Standard Secondary School Katera- Luweero
7.ST Marys Secondary School Simbya-Rwenzori
8.Sironko Progressive – Mbale


1.Standard High School Zzana- Wakiso
2.Kigezi High School – Kigezi
3.Paidha Secondary School- West Nile
4.Namagabi Secondary School – Mukono
5.ST.Joseph Buyaga- Mbale
6.Agape Secondary School – Busoga
7.Biyaya Secondary School- West Nile.



Copyright@2019: PMLDaily

To Top