Yeovils Town FC defender Bevis Mugabi summoned to Cranes duty as Desabre calls up 23 for upcoming friendlies

Yeovil’s Bevis Mugabi has been called up by Desabre.

Uganda Cranes technical team has Wednesday morning summoned a group of 23 players that are set to feature for the national team in upcoming friendlies.

FUFA have only benn able to confirm that Uganda will take on Malawi. The second team, which the Cranes will face is yet to be identified.

In the goalkeeping department, Sebastian Desabre and his team have dropped all the Ugandan-based goalies as Viper’s Ismail Watenga, Proline’s Saidi Keni and KCCA’s Tom Ikara all miss out.

Benjamin Ochan, who has just completed a move to Zambian side Nkana Red Devils, has also not been summoned with the three spots available being taken by captain Denis Onyango, St. George’s Robert Odongkara and Salim Jamal Magola.

The defence has also seen notable omissions as SC Villa captain Bernard Muwanga who also skippered the CHAN team has been dropped along with Isaac Muleme who plays with Egyptian side Alassiouty Sport and Villa right back Joseph Nsubuga.

There has been a surprise inclusion at the back as professionals Bevis Mugabi and Alex Kakuba make a return to the National team.

Mugabi plays for Yeovil Town in the English league II while Kakuba dons the jersey of Portuguese side C.D. Feirense on loan from Estoril Praia.

On form Masavu FC attacking midfielder Abraham Ndugwa who has been knocking on the door for a while with impressive displays week in and out in the Azam Uganda premier league has also been called up along with Geoffrey Baaba Kizito and the out of form Farook Miya.

Desabre has summed four forwards in including Buildcon FC striker Hodd Kaweesa who topped the scoring chat in the league in the first round.

23 players summoned for the upcoming Uganda Cranes friendlies on 24th and 27th March 2017. 

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango, Robert Odongkara & Salim Jamal.

Defenders: Denis Iguma,Nichols Wadada, Isaac Isinde, Bevis Mugambi, Murushid Juuko, Timothy Awanyi, Godfrey Walusimbi & Alex Kakuba.

Midfielders: Joseph Ochaya, Hassan Wasswa, Khalid Aucho, Geoffrey Kizito, Faruku Miya, Milton Karisa, Kizito Luwaga & Abraham Ndugwa.

Forwards: Emma Okwi, Yunus Sentamu, Edrisa Lubega & Hood Kaweesa.



All rights reserved. The information contained in this website may not be published, broadcast, re-written or re- distributed without the prior written authority of the publishers

Copyright © 2017. PML Daily

To Top