FULL LIST: Museveni promotes First Son Muhoozi Kainerugaba to Lieutenant General

Museveni has promoted his son Muhoozi Kainerugaba from the rank of Major General to Lieutenant General. (FILE PHOTO)

KAMPALA – President Yoweri Museveni, who is also Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces has promoted his son also presidential advisor on special operations, Muhoozi Kainerugaba from the rank of Major General to Lieutenant General.

The UPDF announced Friday that the President had promoted a total of 2031 Soldiers to various ranks.

Muhoozi was in May 2016 promoted to the rank of Major General by the President.

At the time he was serving as the Commander of the Special Forces Command (SFC), an elite unit of the UPDF, charged among others with the security of the president.

A year later, he was named a presidential Special Presidential Advisor in charge of Operations and replaced at the SCF by Brig Don Nabaasa.

Museveni has also promoted more than 2,030 officers and men of the Uganda Peoples Defence Forces- UPDF personnel to various ranks.

100 of the officers were promoted to align with establishment appointments, 97 were promoted due to retirement, 130 were promoted for long reckonable record of service and 49 after successfully completing Grade II staff course.

More than 100 of the officers were promoted on recommendation by formations/units, 372 were promoted after passing promotional examinations, 27 promoted after completion of probation and 171 promoted from other ranks to officer level.

Those promoted to Generals include Lt Gen Ivan Koreta, and Lt Gen Joram Mugume. The others are Pecos Kutesa, John Mugume, Proscovioa Nalweyiso, Charles Awany Otema, James Nakibus Lakara and Peter Elwelu

Details are in the list below.

1. LT Gen Ivan Koreta – Gen
2. Lt Gen Joram Mugume – Gen
3. Maj Gen Pecos Kuteesa – Lt Gen
4. Maj Gen John Mugume – Lt Gen
5. Maj Gen Prossy Nalweyiso – Lt Gen
6. Maj Gen Charles Awany Otema – Lt Gen
7. Maj Gen James Nakibus Lakara – Lt Gen
8. Maj Gen Peter Elwelu – Lt Gen
9. Maj Gen James Mugira – Lt Gen
10. Maj Gen Joseph B Musanyufu – Lt Gen
11. Maj Gen Charles Lutaaya – Lt Gen
12. Maj Gen Muhoozi Kainerugaba – Lt Gen
13. Brig Joram Kakari Tumwine – Maj Gen
14. Brig Elly Kayanja – Maj Gen
15. Brig Eric Mukasa – Maj Gen
16. Brig Burundi K Nyamunywanisa – Maj Gen
17. Brig Sam Kiwanuka – Maj Gen
18. Brig Dr Ambrose K Musinguzi – Maj Gen19. Brig Samuel Kawagga – Maj Gen
20. Brig Joseph Arocha – Maj Gen
21. Brig John Lorot – Maj Gen
22. Brig Apollo Kasiita Gowa – Maj Gen
23. Brig Leopold Eric Kyanda – Maj Gen
24. Brig Birungi James Mugabe – Maj Gen
25. Brig Don William Nabasa – Maj Gen
26. Brig Stephen Muzeyi Sabiiti – Maj Gen
27. Brig Samuel Wasswa – Maj Gen
28. Brig Jim Willis Byarugaba – Maj Gen
29. Brig Timothy Sabiiti – Maj Gen
30. Col Moses S Lukyamuzi – Brig Gen
31. Col John M Kaganda – Brig Gen
32. Col Charles R Tusiime – Brig Gen
33. Col Fenekansi Mugyenyi – Brig Gen
34. Col Adolf Serwada – Brig Gen
35. Col John C Anywar – Brig Gen
36. Col Jackson Bell – Brig Gen
37. Col Dr Kenneth Ocen Obwot – Brig Gen
38. Col Sam Omara – Brig Gen
39. Col Emmy Mulindwa – Brig Gen
40. Col Stephen Mugerwa – Brig Gen
41. Col Johnson Muma – Brig Gen
42. Col Frank Kyambadde – Brig Gen
43. Col Moses Kwikiriza – Brig Gen
44. Col Ceaser Innocent Bahwezi – Brig Gen
45. Col William Beinomugisha – Brig Gen
46. Col James Kaija – Brig Gen
47. Col Godwin Karugaba – Brig Gen
48. Col Fred M Karara – Brig Gen
49. Col Fred Rugadya Akiiki – Brig Gen
50. Col Bonny Bamwiseki – Brig Gen
51. Col Ronald S Bigirwa – Brig Gen
52. Col Joseph Balikudembe – Brig Gen
53. Col Felix Kulaigye – Brig Gen
54. Col Wilson Muhabuzi – Brig Gen
55. Col Dr James Kiyengo – Brig Gen
56. Col Dr Stephen Kusasira – Brig Gen
57. Col Bob Paciesky Ogiki – Brig Gen
58. Col Peter Gaitan Omola – Brig Gen
59. Col Julius Biryabarema – Brig Gen
60. Col Flavia Byekwaso – Brig Gen
61. Col Dr Shilling E Tibayungwa – Brig Gen
62. Col Johnson Namanya – Brig Gen
63. Col Dr Patrick Ogwok Ogen – Brig Gen
64. Col Daniel Mugumya Kakono – Brig Gen
65. Col Godfrey Mujuni – Brig Gen



Copyright@2019: PMLDaily

To Top